1 2 3




Religious Places


Chamundeshwari Temple


 7.00 am to 2.00 pm and 3.30 pm to 9.00 pm

Chamundi Hill

3 kms from Mysore city, atop the Chamundi hill is the huge Chamundeshwari temple- the most famous of Mysore temples. A flight of 1000 stone steps from the foothills takes you to the temple at a height of 3000 ft. which is preferred by pilgrims although it is accessible by a motorable road. The temple is a fine quadrangular structure of Dravidian style with a splendid 40 mt high gopura or tower at the entrance. The silver-plated doorway has the images of the Goddess in different forms. In the sanctum sanctorum is the solid gold idol of the goddess Chamundeshwari, the tutelary deity of the Mysore maharajas and has been held in reverence for centuries. In fact the city itself owes its name to the goddess who vanquished the legendery demon Mahishasura. Special pujas or worhip-services and the rathotsava or car festival that are held here during Dasara attract big crowds.

101 Ganapathy Temple


6:00AM to 11:00AM, 5:30PM to 9:00PM


101 Ganapathi Sannidhi, 101 Ganapathi Circle, Agrahara, MYSORE-570004






Begun in 1999 in a rented house at Gokulam.Obtained 9 acres of land at Jayanagar in 2004.Started Akshaya Patra food distribution programme in 2004.To launch new temple construction and Akshaya Patra kitchen construction in 2008.

Address : #31,18th cross,Jayanagar, Mysore-570014



Srirama Mandira


 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM, 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM


Address : 2Nd,Main, Jayanagar, Mysore


Sree Adhishakti Bhanthamma Kallamma


 6:00 AM to 11:30 AM, 5:30 PM to 9:00 PM


Gramadevathe Chamundeshwari at the time of killing Maheshasura blood was falling down, these blood drops inturn growing as new demons (Rakshasa), At this point of time Bhanthamma, Kallamma devis avoided these blood drops from touching ground.

Address : K.G.Koppal, New Kanthraj Urs Road, Kuvempunagar,Mysore



Sree Krishna Dhama


 6:00 AM to 12:00 PM, 5:00PM to 8:00PM


Address : No.P12/L, Sahukar Chennaiah Road, Saraswathipuram, T.K.Layout, Mysore - 570009


Sri Saptamathruka Chowdeshwari Temple


6:00 AM to 10:30 AM , 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM


 Address : # D-1, 6th main road, 21st cross, 'D' block, 3rd stage, Vijayanagar, Mysore-570017.


Amruteswara Swamy Temple

  0821 - 2423777

 6:00 AM To 11:30 AM 6:00 PM To 8:30 PM


Address : Devaraja Mohalla, Dewan's Road, Mysore.


Nimbujadevi Temple


  6:00 AM To 12:00 PM , 6:00 PM To 9:00 PM


Address : Post Office Road, Nazarbad, Mysore.



Sri Chamundeshwari and Sri karumariyamma Temple

 6:00 AM To 11:00 AM , 6:00 PM To 9:00 PM


Address : Sewage farm road Vidhyaranya Puram Mysore.


Nanjangud Sri Raghavendra Swamy Brundavana Sannidana

  0821 - 2424156

5:30 AM To 1:30 PM , 4:30 PM To 9:00 PM


8:30 AM Panchambrutha, 10:30 AM Tulasi Archane, 11:30 AM to 12:00 PM Asthodaka Naivedhya, 12 noon 1:PM Mangalarathi, 6 PM Chamaraseva & Devetige seva, 6:30 to 7:30 Pravachana, 7:30 to 8:00PM Swasthivachana & Mahamangalarathi & Thursday & Saturday Prasada viniyoga.

Address : Subbarayana Kere Narayana Shasthry Road, Mysore.



Kote Sri Anjaneya Swamy Temple

 7:00 AM to 1:30 PM & 6:00 PM to 10 PM


Address : Northgate, MysorePalace, Mysore-1


Sri Ramalingeshwara Temple

 6:30 AM To 11:00 AM , 6:00 PM To 9:00 PM


Address : IInd main road, Vidhyaranyapuram, Mysore.


Sri Vinayaka Temple


 7:30 AM to 12:30 PM & 6:00 PM to 9:30 PM


Address : North gate, Mysore Palace, Mysore.


Sri Chandramouleshwara Temple


 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM & 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM


Address : Temple road, V.V.Mohalla, Mysore-570002


Sri Yoganarasimha Swamy Temple


 6:00 AM To 1:00 PM & 5:30 PM To 10:00 PM


Sri Bashyam Swamiji founder for this temple. He is from Melukote working as a director for Sanskrit Acadamy & also he is, a proffessor in Mahara Sanskrit College Mysore.

Address : 1st Stage, Vijayanagar, Mysore-17.



Sri Lakshmi Venkataramana Swamy Temple


 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM & 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM


Address : K.R.S Main road, V.V.Mohalla, Mysore.




St Philomena's Church



Address : St. Joseph Cathedral, Mysore, India


Infant Jesus Church

 5:30 AM to 9:30 PM


Initiative from Bishop Jacob Thoomkuzhy. Inorder to fullfill the spiritual needs of the Syar-Malabar Community.REV.FR.Gervasis was appointed as the first spirirual director. New Church was constructed by the people under the leadership of FR.Vincent puthussery in 2003.

Address : Hinkal , Hunsur road, Mysore-570017.



Jumma Masjid




Address : Irwin Road, Mysore, India


Jamia Masjid



Address : Irvin road, Mysore-1


Masjid- E- Azam


4:00 AM to 10:00 PM


Address :  Markaz Ahle Sunnatul Jammth Ashoka road, Mysore-1.


Masjid - Ya - Alla




Address :  Opposite to Governament House, Lushker Mohalla, Bangalore road, Mysore.